The Murtaugh List

Standard

If you didn’t know that title was a How I Met Your Mother reference, get out now.

I’m kidding. You can stay… but you should really watch that episode.

Anyway, this is the story of the time I went back to Blacksburg. It was awesome, it was a mess, I was a mess, and then I left.

As Murtaugh would say “I’m too old for this shit.” And as Ted Mosby would say – there’s no more Murtaugh list. So, while i’m definitely getting old for Blacksburg, I have no intention of giving it up anytime soon. Enjoy some pictures from my weekend, and judge as you see fit. OH, and a big thanks to my girl Whitney for loving my midnight tweets… It’s bloggers like you that make this all worth it!

IMG_2983

My happy place…

IMG_2988

An appletini a day keeps the doctor away…

IMG_2991

Reunited!

IMG_2990

Erika is 4 months pregnant and looking FABULOUS

IMG_2999

My BFF Kate, and her hot date. He’s wearing a tie he found in the backseat of my car…

IMG_3001

Ya’ll, this burger is second only to Shake Shack. I’d marry this burger.

IMG_3011

My school is beautiful

IMG_3036

Puppy!

IMG_3017

Tay’s 21st birthday… that crown makes another appearance later…

IMG_3035

It got me free drinks. I’m not even ashamed.

IMG_3038

Free drinks.

IMG_3057

Kate climbing over the bar to get ketchup

IMG_3062

The happiest place on earth. Forget Disney.

IMG_3083

Before…

IMG_3073

…After.

IMG_3085

Woo Girls! (Another HIMYM reference… seriously, just go watch it.)

IMG_3087

Thanks for a great weekend everyone!

Side note – how the hell do some of you do this every weekend and then go to work on Monday?

I’m too old for this shit.

2 responses »

  1. I found you through Hallie – I LOVE finding other Hokies! Sharkeys is definitely my happy place too. It has been far too long since I have been there, or had a rail from TOTS!

Leave a Reply

