January Birchbox Reveal!

Standard

 

 

 

So, one of my favorite parts of each month is when my Birchbox  arrives in the mail. This month I was a little less thrilled than some previous months, mostly because I have products that I do NOT stray from, and this months box contained other company’s versions of these products. However, I was able to share the goodies from this months box with friends, which always makes me happy! Read on to see what I thought about my products, and click on the pictures to be taken to the product page and learn more!

20130129-094238.jpg

Juice Beauty Daily Essentials Organics To Go.
This is something I will definitely keep for travel… but because of that I didn’t open it or smell the products.

 

20130129-094349.jpg

amika Color pHerfection Shampoo.
I am picky about my shampoo, and my stylist just hooked me up with a shampoo that has been working wonders for my hair. Not messing with that combo but this stuff smells GREAT and I have used other products from this company I love!

20130129-094355.jpg

Embryolisse Lait-Crème Concentrè (24-Hour Miracle Cream)
This stuff is miracle cream. It works for everything. I’m not sure how to describe it otherwise but I LOVE it!

20130129-094402.jpg

Juicy Couture – Viva La Juicy.
I like this scent, but i’m a stickler for the fragrances I already wear. Luckily, my mom snagged this right out of my box – good to know it’s going to good use!

20130129-094407.jpg

theBalm® cosmetics Put a Lid On It™
So, I love my eyelid primer. I don’t ever put eyeshadow on without it anymore, for any reason. But, i’m partial to my MAC Painterly and so when a good friend mentioned wishing she had gotten this in her box, I passed it on to her. However, if you are out there not using a primer… get on the bandwagon!

20130129-094424.jpg

Last, but certainly not least, Birchbox included a “magazine” with a TON of easy beauty tips and tricks inside! I have it hanging next to my dresser… it’s really handy!

 

Still not sure if you should sign up for Birchbox or not? Give it a one month try… what do you have to lose?

2 responses »

  1. You’ve hit on the reason why I’ve never tried Birchbox… I have so many favorite skincare products, and sensitive skin, so I can’t imagine myself straying from those standards. If there were a box for color only (lips, cheeks, eyes) – I would be 100% on board!

    • I hear you! I truly do love my Birchbox, but I recently joined the wait list for Ipsy as well, to see if their products are a little better targeted. And, I will say, some of the stuff i’ve gotten has been more than worth the price tag, and become instant favorites. I guess it’s just the luck of the draw!

Leave a Reply

